Create Chat
When creating a chat, you have the option to have one with either just one person or a group.
Create On-to-One Chat
In a one-to-one chat, messages are exchanged between only two people.
- Open the Messenger by clicking the speech bubble in the vertical function bar.
- In the Messenger window, click on the button for Send message to user.
- In the dialog that opens, select a user and confirm your choice by clicking OK.
A chat is created. The initials of the selected user are displayed in the chat’s icon.
Create Group Chat
Messages sent via a group chat can be read and commented on by all participants in the chat.
- Open the Messenger by clicking the speech bubble.
- In the Messenger window, click the Plus button.
- Name the group.
- Click on the Plus button and select at least one user.
- To select a custom icon for the chat, click on the Icon symbol and select an image.
- Click OK to create the group chat.
Users are automatically added to the chats they create.
Edit Chat
You can edit group chats by adding additional users or removing existing ones.
- Select a group chat in Messenger.
- Select the Edit command from the context menu.
- Add or remove chat participants and click OK to save your choices.
Note
Users added to chats won’t be able to see the messages sent in the chat before they joined it. Additionally, if a user is removed from a chat, the messages they sent are also removed.
Delete Chat
A chat is deleted when no users are assigned to it. For a chat to no longer be displayed in the Messenger, an assigned user must leave the chat.
- Select a chat in the Messenger.
- Select the Leave command from the context menu.
The chat, including the messages written in it, disappears from the user’s list.





